BOT, Policies, Charter

Ormiston Senior College is governed by a locally elected Board of Trustees as is the case for all state NZ schools. The Board is responsible for:

  • Setting the strategic direction
  • Protecting the school’s values
  • Monitoring and evaluating student learning outcomes
  • Monitoring annual plans and approving annual report
  • Providing financial stewardship
  • Approving policies
  • Building community support
  • Valuing and reflecting NZ’s dual heritage in line with the intent of the Treaty of Waitangi

Ormiston Senior College Board of Trustees

  • Shireen Chetty - Chair
  • Keith Rushbrook
  • Sibylle Townsend
  • John Bassano
  • Clifford Wadsworth
  • Jason Tuhaka
  • Vimal Singh - Staff rep
  • Manprit Singh - Student rep
  • Diana Patience - Principal
Hit enter to search